Zinburger

Yesterday, I went to Zinburger (Clifton, NJ) with my company for lunch. I had been here before so I am going to base this review on the two times I have been here.

The food is AMAZING. The burgers are top quality. The only burger I would place above this one is White Manna in Hackensack, NJ (and if you have ever been there, you know that that’s a bold statement).

The truffle fries are the best side, in my opinion because they come with this great yogurt dipping sauce, although I was charged extra when I asked for more of the sauce, but the waitress told me ahead of time that there was an extra fee, so I’ll let it slide. The zucchini fries are great as well. As a matter of fact, all the different fries are good (they also have sweet potato and regular).

At lunch yesterday, I ordered the Chinese Chicken Salad. The chicken was marinated and juicy and it comes with fried crispy wontons. YUM! The dressing was an Asian Vinaigrette that had a sesame flavor to it. When I went the first time I had the Samburger (burger, bacon and American cheese – and I ordered it with avocado). It was absolutely delicious!

(Not my photo. Credit: Yelp)

They also serve an array of delicious milkshakes but I went next door to Cups frozen yogurt for dessert.

BUT… The best part of our lunch was when Caroline and Albert Manzo from the Real Housewives of New Jersey walked in. She looked fantastic by the way!

(Also not my photo. Credit: Zimbio)

Overall, great meal, reasonable prices and a nice friendly wait staff. I will definitely be returning in the near future!

Gimme some sugar...

